APPROVED BY THE BOARD JANUARY 10, 2017.

BURLINGTON BOARD OF SCHOOL COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES Ira Allen Board Room December 20, 2016

The meeting was called to order at 7:00p.m.

1. Openi	ng Items
1. Openi	ng ittins

A.	Pledge of Allegiance
B.	Roll Call
	Commissioners:
	Mark Barlow X_, Lauren Berrizbeitia X_, Brian Cina,
	Liz Curry, Susanmarie Harrington X_, Anne Judson X_, David Kirk X_,
	Kat Kleman, Kathy Olwell _X Mark Porter _X _, Stephanie Seguino,
	Miriam Stoll X
	Student Representatives:
	Jacob Bucci
	Isabella Weston
	Administration:
	Yaw Obeng, Superintendent X
	Stephanie Phillips, Senior Director Teaching & Learning
	Nikki Fuller, Senior Director Human Resources & Equity Affairs
	Paul Irish, Senior Director Infrastructure & Technology
	Nathan Lavery, Senior Director of Finance X
	Elizabeth Atkins, Accounting Manager
	Henri Sparks, Director of Equity
	Miriam Ehtesham-Cating, Director of EL
	Doug Davis, Director of Food Service
	Marty Spaulding Property Services Director

The Board wishes to recognize, welcome and thank those that are providing language interpretation of the Board proceedings. The Board's commitment that all children receive equitable academic services must ensure that New American parents are welcome and can attend meetings, understand the process and be actively engaged. Interpretation of proceedings honors, respects and values our New American parents and students. The Board asks the public and media to respect and understand the importance of this interpretation.

2. Approval of Agenda

Motion (Commissioner Kirk/ Commissioner Barlow) to approve agenda.

Motion passed unanimously.

3. Public Comments/Questions

- A. Public Comment none
- B. Board Reflections none

4. Contract Approval - Food Services

Motion (Commissioner Judson/ Commissioner Kirk) to approve the Tentative Agreement between the Burlington Board of School Commissioners and the Food Service Employees of the Burlington School District.

Motion passed unanimously.

14. Adjournment

A. Motion (Commissioner Barlow / Commissioner Olwell) to adjourn at 7:05p.m.